Daily Create #4

#tdc1546 Write Some Lyrics for @VivienRolfe “I Like to Work From Home” Music

Home is Where my Books are

Verse 1:

Home is where my books are

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

Without those tales I’d be lost

I need them no matter the cost

 

Verse 2:

Curled up in my favorite chair

With tales of days gone by

I find I no longer care

No matter how I try

 

Chorus:

This world is not my home

Middle Earth is where I roam

I don’t need a nap

When my favorite book is in my lap

 

Verse 3:

To read all day

Should be a job

With great pay

I’d have time to read Lés Miserables

 

Verse 4:

I could write a book

In my little nook

I’d name the title

Staying Home and Reading is Vital

 

Chorus:

This world is not my home

Middle Earth is where I roam

I don’t need a nap

When my favorite book is in my lap

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Create #4

Leave a Reply

