Surrealist Film #DigLit

This week I wanted to focus more on Surrealist film and so to give you a taste I’m going to share some famous Surrealist films with you.

This last film reminded me slightly of Rene Magritte’s painting The Lovers.

I admit they are all strange and don’t really make sense and I kinda skim watched. I personally prefer Un Chien Andalou which was on my last blog post about Surrealism.

If you want an entertaining more modern Surrealist film watch the Twin Peaks series. If I had known they were surrealist before watching the first season I might have understood the series a little better.

There are some longer films that run about an hour but I figure 30 minutes is the max that most people can take of French subtitles and strange images.

 

2 thoughts on “Surrealist Film #DigLit

Leave a Reply

